CATGIFS' Moderator Application

Discussion in 'Staff Applications' started by CATGIFS, May 24, 2020.

1. CATGIFS

CATGIFS Member

Ratings:
    +15
    CATGIFS' Moderator Application

Playtime: 335 Hours, 18 minutes, 25 seconds (as of May 19th, 2020)

Application:I’m CATGIFS. I am applying for Moderator at UrbanMC’s Towny server.

About me: I am a film student who plays Minecraft as hobby. I am King of Irken and mayor of IrkenCity. My skills in Minecraft are redstone engineering and building. I enjoy both the technical and creative aspects of the game.

Why I want to become Moderator: Becoming a mod on UrbanMC was never something I aspired to do until just recently. When I first joined the server I felt this sense of community that I wanted to be a part of immediately. Once I got settled and eventually started my town, I knew I would be on this server for the long run. After playing for about 2 months I have become very familiar with many of the players on the server and I feel I have become a part of this UrbanMC clan. I want to give back to the server that has entertained me and continues to. I love helping people whether it comes to helping them find a command or supplying them with a good that they might need.

What makes me a good Candidate?

A moderator should be someone who can work with players to give them an enjoyable place to play, while also making sure they follow the rules of the server. That means approaching every situation with a nice manner regardless of how annoying it might get. However, a mod can’t always be too nice and should enforce rules when they are needed. I have those attributes. I try to be nice to any player that I meet regardless of what I have heard before. Even when players tick me off I still try to come to an even ground where we can have a win win or even become friends. I believe every person deserves a second chance, but also should be put in place when needed. Nobody is perfect.